Amazon Women’s Day Edition Quiz Answers – Win Rs.10,000 [πŸ€‘ Win Prize πŸ€‘]

Details of Contest

  • The contest will start on 03 March 2020 to 09 March 2020 11.59.00 P.M
  • Answer all questions correctly in order to enter into the lucky draw.
  • The result will be announced on 30th April 2020 .
  • 10 winners selected from Amazon Women’s Day Edition Quiz lucky draw. Prize is Rs.10,000.
  • Chance of winning depends on the number of correct entries on the lucky draw.
  • Answer 7 questions slow and steady. Don’t google while participating because amazon will track you and your entry will be rejected.

Amazon Women’s Day Edition Quiz Answers

Question 1 : What is the theme for this years International Women’s Day? (Hint : The theme is aligned with UN Women’s new multi-generational campaign, Generation Equality.)

  • Education for all
  • Voting rights matter
  • Equal respect, Equal pay
  • I am Generation Equality: Realizing Women’s Rights
Ans :- I am Generation Equality: Realizing Women’s Rights

Question 2 : Garima Arora was the first Indian female chef to be conferred with what coveted distinction in the world of cuisine?

  • Michelin Star
  • AGFG Chef Hats
  • Masterchef India champion
  • James Beard Award
Ans :- Michelin Star

Question 3 : Muthayya Vanitha is the Project Director of which of these ISRO missions in the news last year?

  • Mangalyaan- 2
  • Gaganyaan
  • Chandrayaan- 2
  • Aditya- L1
Ans :- Chandrayaan- 2

Question 4 : In 2020, the European parliament is celebrating the 25th anniversary of which declaration on gender equality on International Woman’s Day?

  • Tokyo declaration
  • Brussels declaration
  • Beijing declaration
  • Paris declaration
Ans :- Beijing declaration

Question 5 : Who equalled Zhang Ning’s record of most badminton world championship medals in women’s singles in 2019?

  • Saina Nehwal
  • Gayatri Gopichand
  • PV Sindhu
  • Ashwini Ponappa
Ans :- PV Sindhu

Question 6 : Bihar’s Shikha Surabhi, became the first woman to be part of which celebrated team at the Republic Day parade?

  • Daredevils
  • President’s Bodyguard
  • Rajputana Rifles
  • Madras Engineer Group
Ans :- Daredevils

Question 7 : IPS officer Aparna Kumar, who scaled the South Pole won the National Adventure Awards named after which pioneer?

  • Bachendri Pal
  • Santosh Yadav
  • Edmund Hillary
  • Tenzing Norgay
Ans :- Tenzing Norgay